CHIRP Playlist: Friday, March 23, 2012

Did you miss me?  I sure missed being in the studio.  I had to remember what all the buttons do.

Hear my delightful music selections every Friday night on Chicago’s own CHIRP Radio, from 8 – 10 pm Central time.

Zapruder Point9:53 PM The Dresden Dolls Delilah from Yes, Virginia (Roadrunner)
9:50 PM Erin Passmore Downtown from Downtown EP (Hidden Pony)
9:47 PM Neko Case Set Out Running from Furnace Room Lullaby (Bloodshot)
9:41 PM Innerpartysystem This Town, Your Grave from Innerpartysystem (Island)
9:38 PM Mind Spiders Wait for Us from Meltdown (Dirtnap)
9:33 PM Occidental Brothers Dance Band International Komokosaka Te Na Basi from The Occidental Brothers Dance Band International (self-released)
9:26 PM The Lijadu Sisters Orin Aro from Mother Africa (Knitting Factory)
9:22 PM The Mountain Goats Pigs That Ran Straightaway Into The Water, Triumph Of from We Shall All Be Healed (4AD)
9:18 PM Denison Witmer Brooklyn with Your Highest Wall from The Ones Who Wait (Asthmatic Kitty)
9:15 PM The Tallest Man on Earth Burden Of Tomorrow from The Wild Hunt (Dead Oceans)
9:09 PM Sophia Knapp Weeping Willow from Into the Waves (Drag City)
9:02 PM Richard Harris MacArthur Park from A Tramp Shining (Dunhill)
8:58 PM Tom Schraeder To You, My Friend… from Once Lace, Now Cotton (Township)
8:53 PM Zapruder Point You Are Not Your Own from Heads Together (self-released)
8:49 PM Miniature Tigers Female Doctor from Mia Pharaoh (Modern Art)
8:45 PM Aberdeen City Another Seven Years from The Freezing Atlantic (Dovecote)
8:40 PM Lucero Sometimes from Women & Work (ATO)
8:36 PM Van Morrison Into The Mystic from Moondance (Warner Brothers)
8:32 PM Low Murderer from Drums and Guns (Sub Pop)
8:27 PM The Men Country Song from Open Your Heart (Sacred Bones)
8:21 PM Langhorne Slim Diamonds and Gold from Langhorne Slim (Kemado)
8:17 PM Bob Dylan Girl from the North Country from Nashville Skyline (Columbia)
8:14 PM Justin Townes Earle Unfortunately, Anna from Nothing’s Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now (Bloodshot)
8:10 PM Brendan Benson You’re Quiet from Lapalco (Star Time International)
8:06 PM Fanfarlo Deconstruction from Rooms Filled with Light (Atlantic)
8:01 PM Augie March One Crowded Hour from Moo, You Bloody Choir (Sony BMG)