CHIRP Playlist: May 4, 2012

You can hear my delightful music selections every Friday night on Chicago’s own CHIRP Radio, from 8 – 10 pm Central time.

Rufus Wainwright9:55 PM Retribution Gospel Choir Poor Man’s Daughter from 2 (Sub Pop)
9:50 PM Lushlife Still I Hear the Word Progress (featuring Styles P) from Plateau Vision (Western Vinyl)
9:48 PM Benjamin Taylor Something For Nothing from The Legend Of Kung Folk Part 1 (The Killing Bite) (Iris)
9:41 PM Rufus Wainwright Out of the Game from Out of the Game (Decca)
9:38 PM Alex Winston Sister Wife from King Con (V2)
9:35 PM Jordie Lane When There Once Was Life to Come from Sleeping Patterns (Vitamin)
9:32 PM The Decemberists Isn’t It A Lovely Night? from The Hazards Of Love (Capitol)
9:27 PM Lower Dens Propagation from Nootropics (Ribbon)
9:23 PM Duffy Oh Boy from Rockferry (Mercury)
9:18 PM The Right Now Tell Everyone the Truth from Gets Over You (self-released)
9:14 PM Mavis Staples We Shall Not Be Moved from We’ll Never Turn Back (ANTI-)
9:07 PM Tori Amos Code Red from American Doll Posse (Sony)
9:04 PM Nneka Heartbeat from Concrete Jungle (Yo Mama’s)
9:01 PM Georgia Anne Muldrow Kali Yuga from Seeds (SomeOtherShip Connect)
8:56 PM The Rescues The City And The River from Let Loose the Horses (Universal Republic)
8:53 PM Horse Feathers Bird On A Leash from Cynic’s New Year (Kill Rock Stars)
8:49 PM Andrew Bird Why? from Fingerlings (Grimsey)
8:43 PM Carissa’s Wierd Low Budget Slow Motion Soundtrack Song For The Leaving Scene from Songs About Leaving (Sad Robot)
8:40 PM Evans the Death A Small Child Punched Me In The Face from Evans the Death (Slumberland)
8:40 PM Mutts Real Bright from Pray for Rain (8eat8)
8:33 PM Joan As Police Woman Sweet Thing from Real Life (Cheap Lullaby)
8:31 PM Kristin Hersh Shake from Strange Angels (Rykodisc)
8:27 PM Father John Misty Only Son of the Ladiesman from Fear Fun (Sub Pop)
8:25 PM Kate Bush My Lagan Love from Hounds Of Love (EMI)
8:19 PM Emily Wells No Good from Mama (Partisan)
8:15 PM Carrie Manolakos Echo from Echo (self-released)
8:11 PM Sharon Van Etten Peace Signs from Epic (Ba Da Bing!)
8:07 PM Lotus Plaza Strangers from Spooky Action at a Distance (kranky)
8:02 PM The World/Inferno Friendship Society Only Anarchists Are Pretty from Red-Eyed Soul (Chunksaah)