This Week in Great Music: 4/16 – 4/22

Tweet Monday, April 16 Robbie Fulks, Eric Noden; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Death Cab for Cutie, The Magik*Magik Orchestra, Low; Chicago Theatre. 7:30 pm, $29.50-49.50 Tuesday, April 17 Ari Herstand, Briar Rabbit; Schubas. 7 pm, $8-10 Death Cab for Cutie, The Magik*Magik Orchestra, Low; Chicago Theatre. 7:30 pm,…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 4/9 – 4/15

Tweet Monday, April 9 Chuck Ragan, Dan Andriano, Cory Branan, Nathaniel Rateliff; Bottom Lounge. 6 pm, $17 Robbie Fulks; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday, April 10 Preservation Hall Jazz Band; SPACE. 6:30 pm and 9:30 pm, $26-46 The Dog Patch Ramblers; Hideout. 9 pm, $5 suggested donation Rasputina,…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 2/20 – 2/26

Tweet Teenage me is super excited about that Promise Ring show on Saturday.  Grown-up me is super sad about not being able to go to shows every night.  Story of my life, y’all. Monday, February 20 Robbie Fulks, Kelly Hogan; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Royal Baths, The People’s…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 12/5 – 12/11

Tweet It’s been quiet around here.  Sorry for that.  I’ve got a Best of 2011 guest post coming up from Mike at Land of Absurdity.  It’ll be list-y. Monday, December 5 Avey Tare, Eric Copeland; Schubas. 7 pm, $15 Tuesday, December 6 The National, Local Natives, Wye Oak; the Aragon.…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 11/28 – 12/4

Tweet How is it almost December?  This is uncalled for. If anyone can hook a girl up with tickets to the Brandi Carlile show at Park West, or the M. Ward show at Schubas, you’d be my hero.  Just sayin’. Monday, November 28 Meh Tuesday, November 29 Clap Your Hands…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 10/24 – 10/30

Tweet I haven’t been to a show all month.  Maybe I’ll change that this weekend. Monday, October 24 Robbie Fulks; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday, October 25 The Damned, Th’ Legendary Shack Shakers, The Pirate Twins; Metro. 8 pm, $26 honeyhoney, Joshua James, Levi Lowrey; Schubas. 8 pm,…

Read More