This Week in Great Music: 2/20 – 2/26

Tweet Teenage me is super excited about that Promise Ring show on Saturday.  Grown-up me is super sad about not being able to go to shows every night.  Story of my life, y’all. Monday, February 20 Robbie Fulks, Kelly Hogan; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Royal Baths, The People’s…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 11/28 – 12/4

Tweet How is it almost December?  This is uncalled for. If anyone can hook a girl up with tickets to the Brandi Carlile show at Park West, or the M. Ward show at Schubas, you’d be my hero.  Just sayin’. Monday, November 28 Meh Tuesday, November 29 Clap Your Hands…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 10/17 – 10/23

Tweet A bit of a quiet week this week.  All sorts of things I want to see, on nights or times that I can’t do.  Such is life. If you’re near a movie theater on Friday, you should hunt down somewhere that’s playing Norman.  A list of theaters it’s debuting…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 10/3 – 10/9

Tweet Busy week of shows!  Don’t forget, you can win tickets to see Those Darlins on Wednesday or Thursday!  See this post for information on how to win. Monday, October 3 Jens Lekman, Geoffrey O’Connor; Lincoln Hall. 9 pm, $20 Tuesday, October 4 Zee Avi; Schubas. 8 pm, $12 The…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 6/20 – 6/26

Tweet Monday, June 20 Robbie Fulks, Kelly Hogan; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday, June 21 The Lonely Forest; Hideout. 9 pm, $8 Wednesday, June 22 Jason Webley, Destroy Nate Allen, The Gunshy; Panchos. 6 pm, $8 Matt Duke, Matthew Mayfield; SPACE. 8 pm, $12-20 Thursday, June 23 Peter…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 6/13 – 6/19

Tweet I don’t know what you’re doing this weekend, but I’m taking a road trip into Ann Arbor to see Andrew Bird. Big surprise. Monday, June 13 Keren Ann, Chris Garneau; Lincoln Hall. 8 pm, $12-14 Horse Feathers, Hello Mtn.; SPACE. 8 pm, $12-22 Tuesday, June 14 The Shams Band,…

Read More