This Week in Great Music: 6/4 – 6/10

Tweet If you’re not doing anything on Saturday, what you should really do is head down to see my band, Jungle of Cities, playing at the Elbo Room.  We go on around 10 pm and cover is $10. Monday, June 4 Robbie Fulks; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday,…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 5/14 – 5/20

Tweet Monday, May 14 Robbie Fulks, Fountains of Wayne Hancock; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday, May 15 Amy Ray, Shadowboxers; Lincoln Hall. 8 pm, $15-18 Wednesday, May 16 Damien Jurado, JBM; Schubas. 8 pm, sold out Jenny Dragon, Nina Ferraro, Scuttlebuggs; Martyrs. 8 pm, $7 Thursday, May 17…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 5/7 – 5/13

Tweet Hey! It’s Andrew Bird week again. No big deal.  Plenty of other things going on, too, for your listening pleasure. Monday, May 7 Robbie Fulks, Greg Cahill; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation The Spring Standards, Volcanoes Make Islands, Shelby Pollard; Schubas. 8 pm, $10 Tuesday, May 8 Tim…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 4/23 – 4/29

Tweet Lots of good shows this week!  I’m going to be covering Horse Feathers and Brown Bird at Lincoln Hall on Thursday, and possibly the Infamous Stringdusters on Saturday.  You should check that one out, too. Monday, April 23 Robbie Fulks, Robbie Gjersoe; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Dolly…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 4/9 – 4/15

Tweet Monday, April 9 Chuck Ragan, Dan Andriano, Cory Branan, Nathaniel Rateliff; Bottom Lounge. 6 pm, $17 Robbie Fulks; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Tuesday, April 10 Preservation Hall Jazz Band; SPACE. 6:30 pm and 9:30 pm, $26-46 The Dog Patch Ramblers; Hideout. 9 pm, $5 suggested donation Rasputina,…

Read More

This Week in Great Music: 4/2 – 4/8

Tweet I’ll be seeing my favorite trippy orchestral indie rock group Lost in the Trees on Tuesday.  After that, who knows! Monday, April 2 David Choi, Andy Wagner; Schubas. 7 pm, $15 Robbie Fulks, The Pussycat Trio; Hideout. 7 pm, $10 suggested donation Nada Surf, An Horse; Metro. 9 pm,…

Read More